Grayson County Water District employees recognized for excellence!!

In Employee Spotlight, News by Jeremy Woosley

Jason Tubb (Distribution Supervisor) receives Operator of the Year Award and Kevin Shaw (District Manager) receives Educator of the Year Award for Central KY Water and Wastewater Operators Association Board member Russell Webb.

Nominee’s for these awards are selected by their peers in the industry throughout the Central Chapter. After being selected from a distinguished list of operators, the CKWWOA board selects the winners and they are automatically nominated for awards at the KWWOA state level.

Jason and Kevin was selected for these awards in December of 2020. Due to Covid 19, the CKWWOA was unable to hold the official presentation ceremony during the December member meeting. The Awards was officially presented at the GCWD office on Monday April 12, 2021.

The Central Chapter of the KY Water and Wastewater Operators Association includes many Operators with a range from Allen to McCreary County on the Tennessee border North from Meade to Oldham County on the Indiana border. It is a great honor for members of Grayson County Water District to receive these awards. Congratulations!!!